Ferroalloys

Taphole clays

Since 2001, Lungmuß Feuerfest has been developing and supplying taphole mixes for the non-ferrous and ferro-alloy industry. The increased production requirements, in combination with new machine technology, have led to a growing demand for innovative taphole clays in several plants.

Our aim is to be able to offer clays for a wide range of tapping settings in electric arc furnaces and shaft furnaces. In close cooperation with the customer, we are able to optimize our product formulations as well as the tapping process in order to guarantee an optimal taphole performance as well as a long service life of the refractory lining. Variations in the machinery, the tapping temperatures and the tapping techniques lead to a need for customized taphole mixes to suit each application and furnace.

All taphole mixes used for these applications are very user-friendly. Due to the very low harmful substance content, especially regarding polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAH), these taphole clays can be safely used at all times. Moreover, the eco-friendly friendly binding system of these compounds makes both storage in the factory and the documentation of the use of the product significantly more convenient. The mixes of this new product range are also distinguished by their long shelf life and their stable product properties.

Currently, Lungmuß Feuerfest offers taphole clays for the following applications:

  • FerroNickel (FeNi)
  • FerroManganese (FeMn)
  • Ferrosilicon (FeSi)
  • Silicon metal (Si)
  • Silicomanganese (SiMn)
  • Ferrochrome (FeCr)
  • Ferrotitanium (FeTi)
  • Titanium oxide slag (TiO2)
  • Copper (Cu)
  • Lead (Pb)
  • Calcium carbide (CaC2)

Concrete for ladles and runners

Lungmuß Feuerfest has developed a multitude of high-quality concretes for the numerous special applications of its customers. These have proven to offer long lifetimes, resulting in low specific costs.

Furthermore, Lungmuß Feuerfest offers:

  • Complete lining and drying service of ladles and runners on-site
  • Insulating and lining concepts to optimize the energy costs, the operational safety and the quality of the metal
  • Complete lining and drying service of ladles in the department of prefabricated parts

Prefabricated parts

In order to ensure the ultimate use of prefabricated parts at the customer site, Lungmuß Feuerfest offers decades of experience and know-how. The engineering department generates technical concepts and develops optimized solutions for specific refractory applications. The main focus is the reduction of installation and drying times as well as the improvement of the refractory life.

Ferrolegierungen

Stichlochstopfmassen

Seit 2001 entwickelt und vertreibt Lungmuß Feuerfest Stichlochmassen für die Nichteisen- und Ferrolegierungsindustrie. Die gestiegenen Produktionsanforderungen, im Zusammenspiel mit einer neuen Maschinentechnik, haben in vielen Werken zu einer Nachfrage nach neuartigen Stichlochmassen geführt.

Ziel ist es, Massen für eine große Auswahl an Abstichszenarien an Lichtbogenöfen und Schachtöfen anzubieten. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden werden Massenrezeptur und Abstichtechnik optimiert, um eine ideale Stichloch-“Performance“ und eine lange Lebensdauer der Feuerfest-Zustellung zu garantieren. Unterschiede in der maschinellen Ausrüstung, der Abstichtemperatur und der Abstichtechnik resultieren in dem Bedürfnis nach individuell angepassten Stichlochmassen für jegliche Anwendung und für jeden Ofen.

Alle in diesem Bereich eingesetzten Stichlochmassen sind sehr anwenderfreundlich. Aufgrund des sehr niedrigen Schadstoffgehaltes, insbesondere in Bezug auf polyzyklische aromatische Kohlenwasserstoffe (PAK), können diese Stichlochmassen stets gefahrlos eingesetzt werden. Zudem werden durch das umweltfreundliche Bindesystem dieser Massen sowohl die Lagerung im Werk als auch die Dokumentation der Verwendung des Produktes deutlich erleichtert.

Die Massen dieses neuen Typs zeichnen sich zudem durch eine lange Lagerfähigkeit bei stabilen Produkteigenschaften aus.

Derzeit bietet Lungmuß Feuerfest Stichlochstopfmassen für folgende Anwendungen an:

  • FerroNickel (FeNi)
  • FerroMangan (FeMn)
  • Ferrosilizium (FeSi)
  • Siliziummetall (Si)
  • Siliziummangan (SiMn)
  • Ferrochrom (FeCr)
  • Ferrotitan (FeTi)
  • Titanoxidschlacke (TiO2)
  • Kupfer (Cu)
  • Blei (Pb)
  • Kalziumkarbid (CaC2)

Betone für Pfannen und Rinnen

Für die zahlreichen Spezialanwendungen hat das Unternehmen hochwertiger Betone entwickelt, die durch lange Standzeiten und niedrige spezifische Kosten überzeugen.

Darüber hinaus bietet Lungmuß Feuerfest:

  • Isolations- und Zustellkonzepte zur Optimierung des Energiehaushaltes, der Arbeitssicherheit und der Metallqualität
  • Komplette Zustellungen sowie Trocknungsüberwachungen vor Ort durch Servicemitarbeiter
  • Daneben werden auch Tiegel und Pfannen der Kunden in der Fertigbauabteilung im Komplettservice zugestellt und getrocknet.

Fertigbauteile

Um einen effektiven Einsatz von Fertigbauteilen beim Kunden zu prüfen setzt Lungmuß Feuerfest sein Fachwissen und Know-how ein. Die Konstruktionsabteilung erstellt technische Konzepte und entwickelt optimierte Lösungen für Feuerfestanwendungen. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt hier auf der Reduzierung von Zustell- und Aufheizzeiten sowie der Verbesserung der Haltbarkeit durch eine optimale Materialbeschaffenheit.